United Kingdom.


The United Kingdom, officially called United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland North is geographically formed by the island of Great Britain, the northeast of the island of Ireland and many small islands. Northern Ireland is the only part of the country with a land border, which separates it from the Republic of Ireland. Britain delimits the north and west by the Atlantic Ocean, to the east by the North Sea, south by the English Channel and west by the Irish Sea.

The capital of the UK is London, which is also the capital of England. The capital of Wales is Cardiff, Scotland is the Edinburgh and Northern Ireland is Belfast. The UK has a fascinating history that dates back to 6500 A.C.


For all its territory you will find monuments that recall its history, from Stonehenge to Buckingham Palace. The UK also has more than 28 sites declared World Cultural and Natural Heritage by UNESCO and declared World Heritage cities, including: Edinburgh, Bath, Canterbury, Chester, Durham, Oxford, Stratford-upon-Avon and York.

Stonehenge is a prehistoric monument in Wiltshire, England.

National Parks in the UK are controlled areas of outstanding landscape where settlement and commercial activities are restricted. Almost all the land in national parks in the UK is privately owned and managed. There are 14 national parks in the UK at present, of which 9 are in England covering 7% of the British territory and 3 in Wales covering about 20% of the land area of ​​Wales.

National Park Peak District.

The Peak District is an upland area in Central and Northern England, found mainly in northern Derbyshire, but also covering parts of Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Staffordshire and South Yorkshire and West Yorkshire.

Most of the area lies within the Peak District, whose designation National Park in 1951 made him the first national park in the British Isles. One area of ​​great diversity, is conventionally divided into the Dark Peak North, where it is most moors and whose geology is sharp, and the White Peak South, where most of the population lives and where the geology is mainly limestone.

Peak District National Park

Lake District.

The Lake District also known as The Lakes (The Lakes) or Land of Lakes (Lakeland), is a rural area of ​​northwest England. It is a popular tourist destination, famous for its lakes and mountains (fells calls), and its association with the Lake Poets poets (poets lake), who adopted the place as a residence and source of inspiration in the early nineteenth century. It is also known for being the birthplace of the eponymous breed of dog, Lakeland terrier.

Glenridding, Cumbria England.

It is considered an area of ​​outstanding natural beauty, its breathtaking scenery, unique in England. Farms, hills and settlements will add aesthetic value to the natural landscape with an ecology modified by human influence for millennia and includes important wildlife habitats.

Snowdonia National Park.

The English name for the park comes from Snowdon, the highest mountain in Wales with an altitude of 1085 m. In Wales, the park is called Eryri. One of the most widespread hypothesis is that the name derives from Eryr (eagle), but others say that the name simply means Highlands (highlands).

Take a walk on the moors, go horseback riding on ancient trails, or tour a medieval village in one of the U.K.’s 15 national parks.

Many of the hikers in the area concentrate on Snowdon. This massif is considered challenging mountain but can become quite busy, especially with Mountain Railway Snowdon that makes its way to cumber.

In the park you can find mammals such as otters, ferrets, wild goats and even martens, although the latter have not been seen in years. As for the birds, ravens, peregrine falcons, ospreys, marlins and kites are included. Another famous inhabitant of Snowdon or Snowdonia is the beet



About Andreina Villasmil

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *